by Rallycross World |

28 September Guy Corner claims a maiden win with his newly self-developed, Peugeot-powered Lotus Exige in the BTRDA Clubmans Rallycross Championship at Lydden Hill. Corner beats pole starter Patrick Ryan (Vauxhall Nova) into the lead of the Super Modified A final at the Kent circuit in the UK and heads the field throughout to net his first win with the car in only its third event. Second goes to Ryan, with Norwegian visitor Kenneth Kristiansen (Volvo 242) completing the podium. Meanwhile, another Junior class win for reigning overall BTRDA rallycross champion Luke Constantine, ahead of Charlie Titcombe and Ben Sayer, who race Suzuki Swifts to the podium, puts Constantine within touching distance of a second straight crown. Dale Ford (Production, Citroen Saxo), Michael Grant (Classic, Ford Fiesta) and James Phillips (Production 4×4, Subaru Impreza) also claim top category honours.

28 September The penultimate round of the Americas Rallycross Championship takes place at the Circuit of the Americas, where standing in for the injured Scott Speed in the Subaru Motorsports USA team, World Rallycross Championship title-contender Andreas Bakkerud battled with Tanner Foust (Volkswagen Beetle) for the win. Having lost the lead at the start, Foust retakes the advantage during the race and goes on to win, extending his points lead. Patrik Sandell (Subaru WRX STI) finishes second with Bakkerud crossing the line third, before he’s handed a five-second penalty for first corner contact, dropping him down the results. Steve Aprin (Ford Fiesta) inherits the final podium position. The final round of the series takes next weekend at Mid-Ohio.

In ARX2, points leader Fraser McConnell claims another win to further strengthen his hold on the top of the standings, while Indycar driver Saga Karam returns to the single-make series and winds up second. Conner Martell completes the podium.

1 October RX Academy broadcasts its sixth and final highlights show of the 2019 season, covering the championship-deciding final round of the series at Tierp Arena. Watch it here:

« »