Hedström fastest, Jeanney on pole

by Tim Whittington |


Davey Jeanney will start the Supercar A final from pole, the Frenchman coming through the third heat with second fastest time to Peter Hedström who will start from the middle of the front row. Fastest in the second heat, Michael De Keersmaecker starts third on the grid, Liam Doran sharing row two with Morten Bermingrud while Stig-Olov Walfridson is last man into the main event, which leaves Brits Kevin Procter and Andy Scott starting first and second in the B final – alongside new champion Timur Timerzyanov…

The Set Promotion kids contiue their domination of Super1600, Teemu Suninen having his best event and nailing pole position ahead of class champion Andreas Bakkerud and Joni Wiman. René Münnich’s good run at home continued, although he was unhappy with his third heat race, and he starts fourth on the grid, ahead of Jussi-Petteri Leppihalme and Russian newboy Segey Zagamennov who has shone in only his second event.

The TouringCar A final has the look of a battle between the old champion, the new champ and the driver who could justifiably be tipped as favourite for the 2013 title. Lars Øivind Enerberg’s return to the championship for the final round has been a strong one, although his second heat was a mess, and he starts on pole. New champion Anton Marklund is on the outside of the front row, this year’s great new arrival Robin Larsson between the two. Former champion Derek Tohill started the event well, but had two troubled heats before setting second fastest time in the third. The Irishman will start from the back of the B final and faces an uphill challenge to make the main event.

The three-car JRX field has enjoyed 100% reliability thus far, Kevin Hansen the fastest on the bunch in all three heats and now set to start on pole ahead of Magda Andersson and Marat Knazev.







« »