Seb Eriksson wins RallyX on Ice. Godfrey takes British opener.

Seven days in rallycross 29 March

by Rallycross World |

23 MarchSebastian Erilksson wins the third round of the RallyX on Ice series at Are in Sweden. The win gives Eriksson the series win ahead of Kevin Eriksson and Ben-Philip Gundersen. The supporting cross kart series was won by Julle Ljungdahl, giving Yellow Squad by Hansen a debut victory.

24 MarchThe first round of the British Rallycross Championship is won by Julian Godfrey who leads throughout the day in Spencer Sport’s Mitsubishi Mirage. European Championship regular Derek Tohill (Fiesta) placed second in his first Silverstone start while Pat Doran had a good day in his trusty Citroen C4 and complete the podium finishers. Tristan Ovenden (Renault Clio V6) took the Supernational win ahead of Jack Thorne (Renault Twingo) and Peter McGarry (Ford Fiesta). Just 0.038s separated Luke Constantine and Patrick O’Donovan as the former won the Junior final. Latvian Roberts Vitols placed third.

24 MarchMaking his first appearance since an enormous crash at Lydden in 2017, Todd Crooks wins the opening round of the BTRDA Clubmans Rallycross Championship at Blyton in his new BMW Mini.

« »