Permanent World Rallycross Championship drivers confirmed

by Hal Ridge |

The permanent teams and drivers that will contest all 12 rounds of the new-for-2014 FIA World Rallycross Championship and fight for both the teams and drivers championship titles have been announced at the media launch of the series at Franciacorta in Italy today. A full round of the news from the launch will follow on

FIA World Rallycross Championship teams and drivers

Albatec RacingPeugeot 208 – Jaques Villeneuve (CAN) and Andy Scott (GB)

Marklund MotorsportVW Polo – Toomas ‘Topi’ Heikkinen (FIN) and Anton Marklund (SWE)

Monster Energy World RX TeamCitroen DS3 – Liam Doran (GB) and Kristof Skorupski (POL)

OlsbergsMSEFord Fiesta – Andreas Bakkerud (NOR) and Reinis Nitiss (LAT)

Team Peugeot-HansenPeugeot 208 – Timur Timerzyanov (RUS) and Timmy Hansen (SWE)

PSRX – Citroen DS3 – Petter Solberg (NOR) and  Alexander Hvaal (NOR)

Single car Permanent World RX entries

LD Motorsports World RX TeamCitroen DS3 – Derek Tohill (IRE)

Jos Jansen (BEL) – Ford Focus

Bohdan Ludwiczak (POL) – Ford Fiesta




« »