Jeanney fastest

by Tim Whittington |

Davy Jeanney continued his fine late season run by setting fastest time in the third qualifying heat and, for the second weekend running, going to the A final grid to start alongside Sverre Isachsen. Tanner Foust set second fastest time, but even this was not quite enough to pull him out of the B final and he will start on pole here, Timur Timerzyanov alongside with Liam Doran, Kevin Procter and Mats Lysen the next qualifiers. They, along with the C final winner, will be bidding for the vacant sixth slot on the A final grid behind Toomas Heikkinen, Stig-Olov Walfridson and Frode Holte.

Johan Larsson topped the Super1600 field and will start third on the grid, Jussi-Petteri Leppihalme sharing the front row with home favourite Skorupski. Champion-elect Andreas Bakkerud and Stanislav Susta are also in the S final, Ulrik Linnemann sharing the front of the B final grid with Clemens Meyer.

The TouringCar pole has been taken by Lars Øivind Enerberg who hit his stride and delivered the killer blow by racing home 2.5s faster than Roman Castoral. Third place or better in the A final will give Enerberg the title and Norway it’s second champion of the day. Derek Tohill, David Nordgaard and Per Magne Røyrås also start in the A final.

It seems likely that two champions will be crowned here, Isachsen possibly becoming the third at the end of the afternoon, although his success depends a little more on the relative performance of his rivals – first we need to see if Timerzyanov escapes the B final…




This slideshow requires JavaScript.



« »