Foust excluded

by Tim Whittington |

American punished by the Stewards of the Meeting.

Tanner Foust has been excluded from the Dutch round of the European Rallycross Championship. The penalty means that Foust has a zero score from this event and also that he must count that zero in his end of year total. The decision to exclude Foust arises from the third heat incidents in which Foust was judged to have hit Davy Jeanney and, later, Frode Holte. In between the two he continued to race despite having been given a black flag. The decision almost certainly spells the end of any title hope Foust had for this year.


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

« »